Our bags are packed and we’re ready to go…

Andrew and I are just about ready.  We went down our list of must haves for the trip and found a way to cram it all in our small suitcases and our backpacks. Just a few last minute things to pack tomorrow including Andrew’s sneakers that he realized smelled like a locker when he went to put them into his bag. Luckily he realized it and so now they are happily twirling in the washer.

It was tough wrapping everything up at work and leaving for two weeks. That is a long time to be away when there is a lot going on but you can never pick a great time to take a vacation. There is always something going on that you really should be there for. I am very lucky to have a great staff as well as co-workers who will check in on my staff while I am gone and a boss that will make sure they are all set.

Tomorrow will be hectic. Dogs are off to the groomer first thing in the morning, I have some gardening to get done and a few household things to wrap up. I need to wrap everything up by 2 so we can head to Boston to meet the gang at my sister’s and then all head to the airport together.

When I update you next I will be in Paris!!